Manage Group Channels
In Regroup, a channel is a dedicated communication pathway, and a group is a category of recipients or organization members in a hierarchy. A Group Channel is a communication channel dedicated only to a specific group. The difference between a group channel and a regular channel is that you cannot add or remove recipients in a group channel. Its only recipient is group members.
When you migrate groups from Regroup 1.0, the system creates a group channel in Regroup 2.0. In 2.0, you cannot create a group channel. However, you can create a channel for each group while creating a group. This channel has all the properties of a communication channel.
Here is how you edit, duplicate, delete or share group channels:
-
Click the Recipients tab. See the following image:
The My Groups page appears.
-
Search and locate the group with the group channel in the My Groups tab. Organization admins can edit groups on the All Groups tab too.
-
Click the Channels under the Group Channels section on the left navigation panel. See the following image:
The Group Channel page opens.
-
Click the vertical ellipsis to Edit, Duplicate, Share or Delete the group channel. See the following image:
-
You can click open the group channel to set it up.
All procedures of the communication channel apply to the group channel except adding or updating the recipients. To learn more about channels, see the chapter: Channel Management.